Blind woman sitting in field with dogDISABILITY RIGHTS ARKANSAS (DRA) is a private non-profit agency with offices in Little Rock, Arkansas. Since 1977 the Governor of Arkansas has designated DRA the independent rights protection and advocacy system for persons with disabilities in Arkansas. DRA operates under authority outlined in Federal law, is funded primarily by the Federal government, and is governed by a Board of Directors. DRA has less than 15 staff members, a PAIMI Advisory Council and collaborates with other disability rights and civil rights organizations, agencies, the private Bar and Legal Services to accomplish our goals and objectives.

PROTECTION AND ADVOCACY SYSTEMS (P&A) like DRA are established in every state and U.S. territory. We carry out activities under several federal programs to provide a range of services to advocate for and protect the rights of persons with disabilities throughout the state. To learn more about the Protection & Advocacy/Client Assistance Program system then visit the National Disability Rights Network website.

• DRA operates eight federally-funded programs to advocate for and protect the rights of Arkansans with disabilities.
• DRA is part of a nationwide network of congressionally mandated legally based disability rights agencies.
• DRA has the authority to provide legal representation and other advocacy services, under all federal and state laws, to all people with disabilities (based on a system of priorities for services).
• DRA has the authority to enter any facility in Arkansas that provides care or treatment to persons with disabilities, in order to carry out its mandated rights protection and advocacy activities.
• DRA services are available to individuals in all parts of Arkansas.
• DRA services are provided at no charge to the individuals receiving those services.

DRA Directors

Board of Directors
Cherokee Bradley – President, Little Rock
Fred Reinheardt – Vice President, Batesville
Toney Bailey – Treasurer, Scott
Teresa Dodson – Secretary, Magnet Cove
Kim Weser – Redfield
Kimberly Marshall – Jonesboro
Monica Pratt – Pocahontas
Lorrie Thiel – Jacksonville
Kaderick Jones – Little Rock
Mark George – Little Rock

Tom Masseau- Executive Director
Debbie Poulin- Legal Director
Susan Pierce- Director of Policy and Planning
Greg Hankins- Finance Director

If you are interested in making a difference for people with disabilities in Arkansas, you are welcome to apply to become a member of our Board of Directors. Having a background in disability rights advocacy, law, accounting or marketing is a plus.

FY 2016 Board Meeting Dates.

January 27, 2016
April 28-29, 2016 Board Retreat
July 27, 2016
September 28, 2016

PAIMI Advisory Council

Chair –
Vice Chair – Veronica Tess Myers
Secretary – TaVonda Williams

Brenda Martin
Bettina Brownstein
Elaine Williams
Pat Highley
Tina Light


Interested in becoming a member of the PAIMI Advisory Council?

Funding Sources

Organizational Info

Disability Rights Arkansas is 100% federally funded.  You can read our most recent Audit, 990 Report and Program Performance Report below.

Job Opportunities