Public mental health services are provided throughout Arkansas by a system of Community Mental Health Centers (CMHCs).  These CMHC’s provide comprehensive outpatient services within a defined geographical area called a catchment area.  These services include:  diagnostic evaluation, treatment planning, individual therapy, group therapy, medication management, case management, crisis services, vocational, housing and educational support, transportation, and rehabilitative and day treatment services.

For information about each of the CMHC’s, click on: