In honor of the 26th anniversary of the ADA this week, we are highlighting the Southeast and Southwest ADA Centers, which are excellent resources for information on the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).   The Southwest ADA Center serves Texas, Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Louisiana.  The Southeast ADA Center serves Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North and South Carolina and Tennessee.  Although Arkansas is not listed as a service area for the Southeast ADA Center, each Center may list resources the other Center doesn’t, and both provide national resources,  so there is information provided by the Southeast ADA Center that may also prove helpful to people in Arkansas.

To visit the Southwest ADA Center website, click here: Southwest ADA Center

To visit the Southeast ADA Center website, click here:  Southeast ADA Center.